Greg Olsen Now A Finalist To Win The NFL’s ‘Man of the Year’ Award


Panthers best nfl team in historyPanther’s favorite tight end Greg Olsen has just been selected as one of the eight finalists for the NFL’s Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award.

The winner of the award is determined by a vote of current NFL players. A panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community will select eight finalists (four in the AFC and four in the NFC) from the 32 nominees. The panel is comprised of Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler.

The eight finalists will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the NFL Sportsmanship Award category when players vote on Friday, December 16. From the eight finalists, each team’s players will submit a consensus vote of their choice for the winner. As in Pro Bowl voting, a team cannot vote for its own player.

The award recognizes the top NFL player who demonstrates the best balance between on-field sportsmanship, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition.

The winner will be selected by player vote, and will be announced during the nationally televised NFL Honors show on Saturday, February 4 on FOX, the night before Super Bowl 51.

The winner will also receive $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice (Olsen will donate his winnings to the Receptions for Research cancer research organization).

You can help Olsen’s campaign by going on Twitter and use the hashtag #OLSENWPMOYCHALLENGE.

Please help spread the word!